In Linear, you can monitor expiring listing agreements from the Home page under the Ending listing agreements tab. In addition, the system sends an email reminder to the listing’s agent 14, 7, and 2 days before the agreement expires.
In Linear, you can create an extension agreement when there is less than one month left on the original listing agreement. The extension agreement can be found on the Buyer agreement & KYC tab.
If you can’t see the button, it means there is still more than one month until the listing agreement ends, or the agreement is renewable.
Tip: You can monitor expiring listing agreements from the system’s Home page under the Ending listing agreements tab.
When creating an extension agreement, the terms of the original agreement generally remain in effect. However, the extension agreement sets a new validity period for the continued agreement, which may be a different type than in the original (until further notice, continuous, fixed-term). It’s also a good idea to review the price. Any updated new asking price will be automatically updated to the listing details (the property description attachment) once all parties have signed the extension agreement.
An extension agreement will also generate a version to be sent to the property manager, as well as a cancellation form if kotimyynti has been selected.
Creating a new listing agreement instead of an extension agreement
If you want to extend the listing agreement but need to make more extensive changes to the agreement details and/or terms, we recommend creating a new listing agreement for the listing. To do this, click the Cancel and return to start button to discard the current agreement.
After confirmation, the system takes you back to the first step of the listing agreement, where you can choose a contract template and the signing method. The information/terms you previously entered will be retained, so you won’t need to start from scratch. However, make sure you update any essential details (e.g., validity period) before marking the new listing agreement as complete and proceeding to the signing stage.
NOTE: When you discard the current listing agreement, any existing purchase offers will be rejected at the same time. Therefore, check in advance that there are no ongoing offer negotiations between the buyer and seller before you cancel—otherwise the offers will need to be created and signed again.