Closing the deal is done from the Transaction tab.
If your brokerage uses an inspector, the deal review must be completed before closing the deal.
Signed documents and any other supporting documents created outside the system must be uploaded to Linear. When you close the deal, they will be saved to the listing archive in their own folder. Once the deal has been closed, the listing status changes to Sold, ensuring that reporting is accurate.
The details of a listing with the status Sold are locked. You can unlock the listing by changing the status to Reserved (on the Summary tab), but you should switch it back to Sold immediately to ensure reports remain accurate.