The calendar integration between Linear and Gmail or Outlook can be disconnected (deactivated) if needed. This may be necessary, for example, if the brokerage switches to a different email and/or calendar application, or if the user wants to change which events are synced between calendars via the integration.
Disconnecting the calendar integration in Company settings
A user with extended permissions in Linear can deactivate the calendar integration for all users in the company from the Integrations tab in Company settings.
After the calendar integration is removed, the integration will be disconnected for all users in the company. If the calendar integration is enabled again later, each user will need to set up the integration again.
NOTE: Users can set up the integration again only after it has been allowed in Company settings again.
Disconnecting the calendar integration in User settings
If needed, a user can disconnect their own calendar integration from the Integrations tab in User settings by clicking Deactivate calendar integration.
NOTE: Disconnecting the calendar integration does not automatically remove all events previously synced from one calendar to another. However, after disconnecting the integration you can remove the Linear calendar from your Gmail or Outlook by clicking the X next to its name, or via the settings under the three-dot menu.